Back, Beat, And Ready To Rock

Well the “little” 24 hour gig in Arkansas morphed into a full blown almost 72 hour long ordeal that kept me hopping and I’ve got one helluva an AAR to finish out.  Once I send it off I’ll sanitize it to protect the innocent and then post it here.  The next blog entry is still pending (I had to send the graphics back to the computer slave for some revisions) and when they come back I’ll polish that off.  I guess I need to be more of a slave driver on the hired help.

In the meantime if you haven’t seen this essay by Matt Bracken over at WRSA then you really need to sit down and read it through.  Think of it as a motivator.  Matt paints a grim but damn realistic scenario – one that if you think will stay contained to the inner city and urban areas you’re likely going to make a deadly mistake.  IMHO Matt’s scenario, some of the one’s I’ve painted, Selco’s well documented hell on earth, etc. are all likely scenarios.  Will there be one cookie cutter “this is the way shit’s going down?”.  Hardly.  Know your battlespace folks, know the threat, know your capabilities, and especially your weaknesses.  Fix them while you can because that fat gal is screeching.

About Treaded

Semi-retired career and contract troop. I own and maintain my own small ranch out here in beautiful rural America.
This entry was posted in General Info. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

